Skip to content

And I’m off

March 31, 2008

So I just started this site, and this is the first blog I’ve worked with on WordPress. Not too different, but I’m still finding out where all the controls are. If you know stuff about WordPress, I’m very open to suggestions right now.

That pic up there is a pharmacy not too far from where I’m living in St. Etienne right now. It’s just up there to get rid of the stock image of a pen that came with the template. I’m looking for something better. The title, “Rise Above,” is a reference to that Black Flag song. Those jealous cowards do, in fact, try to control.

Anyway, hi to people who know me as “Alex Blaze” on Bilerico. Hi to people to know me as “sad pony guerilla girl” on dailykos. Hi to people who know me just as “Alex” on Qomics for Queers (sorry I haven’t been better about updating, y’all). I plan for this site to have the stuff I post on those three sites (eliminating QfQ if I can stick with this) and then some extra stuff that doesn’t fit anywhere.

So here I go to write my real first post for here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sportin' Life permalink
    March 31, 2008 8:46 pm

    First! 🙂

    I just had a great time laughing at Qomix for Queers, which I’d forgotten about until your reminder. Good luck with the new place.

  2. alex permalink
    March 31, 2008 8:52 pm

    First of the first! Thanks for letting me see how to mod comments here!

    And thanks! The QfQ stuff was just too hard to do over at blogger. but here it’s a lot easier and faster.

Leave a Reply

